Annie Gets Fit

inside is healthy. outside is about to be.

You are able.

I friend stopped me in the parking lot yesterday and pulled a tiny stone heart from her pocket. She said, “I feel like this is for you.”

She laid it in my hand and as I felt the letters.

A B L E

Able.

And with the Get Fit Challenge ending this week for us, I can’t help but feel that this little stone heart is a gift from a very watchful God.

If there is one thing I needed to know today, it is that I am able.

Since January, I have learned….

I am able to eat healthy

I am able to exercise and not hate it

I am able to treat food like food, not like a friend

I am able to live day to day

I am able to be the best me.

And I want to tell you this: YOU ARE ABLE.

You are.

It’s just true.

One day at a time, one meal at a time, one run at a time.

You are able.

I can’t believe the challenge is over. I can’t believe how different I feel. I can’t believe that starting tomorrow, no one will be watching my every nutritional intake or counting my exercise hours.

Regardless, I am going to live this healthy lifestyle. I like it. And even on the days when it gets impossibly hard, or when the gym is THE.LAST. place I want to go, or when I hate everything about being healthy, I will keep going.

Because I am able.

May 13, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 4 Comments