Annie Gets Fit

inside is healthy. outside is about to be.

How I accidentally exercised for 2 hours.

I know.

You probably just fell off of whatever you were sitting on.

But it’s true.

I actually enjoyed it. Like, a lot.

I did an hour on the elliptical, which I’ve switched to from the treadmill. I’m finding that I sweat a WHOLE LOT MORE after an hour on that puppy. It is not easy and my legs burn like fire, but I sweat. Which is good.

Then I went to an hour of piloga- which is a combo of pilates and yoga. I have started to really enjoy going to a class after a little cardio- since my body is already warm, I can just right in to the exercises and really feel like it is a good, solid hour of class.

This isn’t going to be my normal life. Two hours a day is A LOT. And honestly, with work, friends, and naps :), I will never be able to consistently spend that much time at the gym. One hour a day, 5 days a week, is really what I can picture happening as a lifestyle.

BUT.

It is crazy to me that I was even able to stay that long. That there was even a hint of a desire to stay that long. That I would even care to take a class after the elliptical.

This competition is changing my body. My mind. And my heart.

All three are stronger than they have ever been before.

April 2, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 3 Comments