Annie Gets Fit

inside is healthy. outside is about to be.

A bit of a break.

Literally.

I broke a bone in my foot.

Actually, I broke off a piece of the bone on the top of my foot.

Five weeks ago.

Oops.

The doctor, needless to say, was not happy that I waited to long. And that I’ve been working out. The whole time.

Double oops.

Luckily, the piece of bone I broke off is kinda small, so he gave me some directions on how to protect it for the next few weeks before we follow-up again.

So this week, I’ll be focusing on the bike and water aerobics and things that don’t make me hop on my right foot.

Hope you got to see the segment on More at Midday– our weigh in! I’m excited that I’ve lost 10 pounds and hoping that by mid-May I’ll have lost a good bit more. Whoo hoo!

March 26, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. You’re so hard core now that you break bones! I’m impressed!
    :)hehe!

    Comment by O Mom | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh Annie, Annie, Annie…

    How I feel your pain. Reading your entries is like reading my journal.

    I’m praying for you. This is so tough. Ugh, I feel you. I have the end of my 6 week Biggest Loser competition on Monday.

    Here’s to healthy weight loss and contentment,
    B

    Comment by Bianca Juarez | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. Oh my word, I can’t believe you actually BROKE OFF a piece of bone and were still exercising! You are superwoman! πŸ™‚ I hope it heals quickly.

    Congratulations on the 10 pounds lost! That is so exciting, and I have no doubt you will lose many more! GO, Annie!

    Comment by erin | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. congrats on loosing 10#…MAJOR accomplishment. And breaking a pc of your bone off….helllloooo, what a woman! πŸ™‚ Praying for quick healing!

    Comment by Deanna | March 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

