Annie Gets Fit

inside is healthy. outside is about to be.

A bit of a break.

Literally.

I broke a bone in my foot.

Actually, I broke off a piece of the bone on the top of my foot.

Five weeks ago.

Oops.

The doctor, needless to say, was not happy that I waited to long. And that I’ve been working out. The whole time.

Double oops.

Luckily, the piece of bone I broke off is kinda small, so he gave me some directions on how to protect it for the next few weeks before we follow-up again.

So this week, I’ll be focusing on the bike and water aerobics and things that don’t make me hop on my right foot.

Hope you got to see the segment on More at Midday– our weigh in! I’m excited that I’ve lost 10 pounds and hoping that by mid-May I’ll have lost a good bit more. Whoo hoo!

March 26, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 4 Comments