Annie Gets Fit

inside is healthy. outside is about to be.

A busy busy week.

It’s just true.

My life is too busy.

I try to cram too many people and too many things into too small of a space of time.

My life is a metaphorical clown car.

So to add daily exercise has caused the wheels to fall off and the doors to bust at the hinges.

I struggle.

I struggle with balancing loving people and taking care of myself.

I don’t know who wins.

I get frustrated if I set aside time to exercise and then it gets replaced by something seemingly more important.

I love my friends. I love my social life. I really REALLY do.

And therein lies the problem.

So I’m working on balance. On taking time for me. On using my time at the gym to meet up with friends so that it doesn’t feel wasted. On understanding where my health falls in the list of important ways to spend my time.

Also.

I am in love with Fiber One muffins. [That has nothing to do with anything, but it is still true.]

Y’all have a great week.

March 19, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 5 Comments